New Look New In’s

As autumn is creeping around slowly I find myself drifting towards the new in collections on the high street, I usually over look New Look but I REALLY like the new season collection. Obviously not everything is on display yet because its not technically autumn.

Here are some things I’ve picked out if your doing a back to school/college/uni/ whatever shop.

new look autumn

So the 70’s are back in a big way and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! The perfect colour palette for autumn. This suedette Zip Front A-Line Midi Skirt £22.99 in mustard or black is lovely and can be worn so many different ways with a lace up top and heels or with a long sleeve roll neck top, tights and Mary Jane’s when it gets colder.

Some may think these Black Patent Pointed Loafer Block Heels £24.99 are an odd choice but I think librarian chic and 70s go hand in hand. The loafer style reminds me of school shoes; fitting for this time of year. I was unsure of the patent style but it is growing on me, and these can be worn with socks or thick tights for colder months for a revamp.

The Dark Grey D-Ring Wrap Sleeveless Top £17.99 is a great in between piece for your wardrobe that ties everything together. The dark grey colour will go with most items in your wardrobe and the D-ring is a cute little feature and creates a drape style effect.

My favourite piece is White Knitted Tie Waist Kimono £22.99 which looks so cozy! I’m not keen on the tie but I’m sure I could replace it with a skinny belt or something. This also comes in khaki but I prefer the ‘white’ colour which is more grey marble.

Again a more 70s style look Navy Twill Roll Sleeve Midi Shirt Dress £24.99 the dark colour will work well in a winter wardrobe. I like the tie waist which will bring shape to the dress as this style can look quite boxy. Worn with strappy sandals or winter ankle boots to complete the look.

The other woollen which I like is the Grey High Neck Tunic £22.99. I like cable knit jumpers as I think they keep you warmer than other styles, this again comes in a khaki shade but I personally prefer the lighter grey.

Lastly this Camel Mini Zip Front Backpack £17.99 isn’t my usual choice but its small size is great for day to day. I’m not really one for back packs either but I find myself attracted to them more and more, the only down side to this bag is that it doesn’t have a long strap which is something I usually look for. Also comes in Black.

Which ones your favourite? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

