Just a catch-up​​…

Hello, I’m back!

It’s been so long since I posted! Life just got in the way I guess.

I really want to make an effort to post more regularly – hopefully once a week but don’t hold me to that. I am now working full time so I’m hoping I am going to be able to keep this up!

So what’s changed?

Well, I finally managed to move out of my hometown – this time for good I think! I am now living in London and working as a buyer’s admin assistant for a well known high street retailer! I’m still amazed they hired me.

The past few months have been one of the biggest struggles for me mentally, like I said in my previous post, no one prepares you for life after uni. But I’ve come out the other side and hopefully, things are starting to look up.

I have been on the go none stop for a while now and although there is creativity in my job I still felt like I needed another outlet. I was looking at starting up another blog – something I have done in the past – this is my 3rd but then realised that it is a waste of energy to start from the beginning each time.

So here I am.

I think this time I’m going to be a lot more open than I usually would be, starting with this post. I’ve always been unsure about how much of my life I’d like to share online which usually results in sharing nothing and I think that makes it much harder to connect with a post when the person writing it is being cautious.

This might seem silly to some as its quite normal to share things online about yourself nowadays but I have an overwhelming fear of being judged which usually results in me being very quiet about things I enjoy.

Aaaaanyway….

Hopefully, this blog should have a bit more life in it soon.

Thank you if you’ve bothered to read this rambling mess in the past and here’s to the future!

 

 

Leave a Reply

